Cranial Nerves of the Pons

Four cranial nerves are present at pontine levels: the vestibulocochlear nerve (VIII), the facial nerve (VII), the abducens nerve (VI), and the trigeminal nerve (V). Cranial nerve VIII has a single sensory component that comprises two divisions, and cranial nerve VI has only a single motor component. Cranial nerve VII is second in complexity only to the vagus and glossopharyngeal nerves, with four traditionally recognized functional components, whereas cranial nerve V is a mixed nerve with two components, one sensory and one motor.

Understanding And Treating Autism

Understanding And Treating Autism

Whenever a doctor informs the parents that their child is suffering with Autism, the first & foremost question that is thrown over him is - How did it happen? How did my child get this disease? Well, there is no definite answer to what are the exact causes of Autism.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment